Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

BTCC anounces 2010 dates

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • BTCC anounces 2010 dates

    Taken from www.btcc.net

    The HiQ MSA British Touring Car Championship has today announced its ten-round race calendar for 2010.

    As in previous years, the calendar comprises nine of the UK’s top motor racing venues with Brands Hatch included twice with a round each on its Grand Prix and Indy circuits.


    Donington Park has been shifted to later on in the season as the considerable work being carried to its lay-out ahead of next year’s British Formula 1 Grand Prix is completed.


    The season will start with the fastest circuit on the calendar, Thruxton in Hampshire and will include a mid-season break of seven weeks to allow for the British F1 GP, football’s World Cup and cycling’s Tour de France. Below are listed all ten race dates.


    Round, Date, Circuit, County
    1, Sun 4 April, Thruxton, Hampshire
    2, Sun 25 April, Rockingham, Northamptonshire
    3, Sun 2 May, Brands Hatch (Grand Prix), Kent
    4, Sun 6 June, Oulton Park (Island), Cheshire
    5, Sun 20 June, Croft, North Yorkshire
    6, Sun 8 August, Snetterton, Norfolk
    7, Sun 22 August, Silverstone (National), Northamptonshire
    8, Sun 5 September, Knockhill, Fife
    9, Sun 19 September, Donington Park, Leicestershire
    10, Sun 10 October, Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent

  • #2
    Well done Chris

    Will still follow the BTCC next year but with a little less passion

    Comment


    • #3
      Knockhill's late

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by opel_bitch View Post
        Knockhill's late
        Eskimo's will love it there in September

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by opel_bitch View Post
          Knockhill's late
          Maybe just give that a miss and go for Oulton Park or Croft in June

          Comment

          Working...
          X